Who I am

I just want to take one post to give some details on who I am.

I am a full-time instructor in Information Systems at Westwood College in Upland, California. I hold a Masters in Information Systems and Technology (MSIS) from Claremont Graduate University. My teaching speciality is in softwar eengineering, and my students participate in majors focused on the IT, ecommerce and video game industries. I have taught college students in this discipline for six years.  My own motivation for the next acropolis system stems from my experience in post-secondary education, where I have witnessed the problematic, and successful transition between education and work for students. My current work deals with building social computing systems (ie, social networks, software-as-a-service) that supports community construction around the challenges of education and employment. I currently see a problematic situation for industry in locating talent, and problems for students, who use public and private investment for education, and struggle to find employment that matches their training. I believe that the social network offers an ideal form for optimizing the connections between the demand and supply for talent.

About stefan bund

Founder of Next Acropolis. MS in Information Systems and Technology, Claremont Graduate University... Background in software engineering and teaching.
This entry was posted in author's background. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

